Press Stuff

Seeing Julia


“Katherine Owen is an amazing story teller. Her beautiful writing pulls you into Julia’s grief, and I found my heart aching right along with her.” ChelesBells ~ A Belle’s Tales Blog

“I found this book to be immediately captivating. Yes it’s a dark sad subject but I was gripped. I was instantly impressed by Katherine’s writing, she conveyed the initial grief and despair at yet another loss so well, I felt this loss with her. The initial chapters reminded me of Maggie O’Farrell’s “After You’d Gone,” that’s how impressed I was.” Becky Gulc ~ Chick Lit Central Blog

“I recommend this novel to all who enjoy a highly emotional story that tugs at your heart strings with a main character who shows remarkable growth throughout the book. “Seeing Julia” rightly deserves its 5 stars!” Ellen Fritz ~ Books4Tomorrow Blog

LOVE! RT@MiissLilaThank u From The Bottom Of My Heart, for writing This Novel “SEEING JULIA” I Love It, You’re The Most Amazing Author Ever!

— Katherine Owen (@KatherineOwen01) February 8, 2012

Not To Us
“Perfection has its way of unraveling. Read Not To Us.” Author, S.M Boyce

“…a gripping story about love and loss. Owen does an outstanding job of creating complex characters who endure unimaginable loss in their lives and are able to get through it and come out even stronger in the end…Excellent work…” Emily Boursaw – Macktastic Blog

“I know this: I will read anything and everything that Katherine Owen writes. She can turn the most ordinary words into a beautiful work of art… Not To Us is an astonishing story with many unexpected twists and turns…” ChelesBells A Belle’s Tales Blog

When I See You
“I just finished reading Ms. Owen’s newest novel–in less than two days. I love this author’s writing style! Her books are well-written and extremely touching. When I start reading one of her books, I can’t seem to put it down until I finish it!” Emily Boursaw – Macktastic Blog

“…just when you think you know what’s next, The unexpected happens. Just wonderful Katherine Owen you did it again, I have read your Other books which were GREAT, but this one was the best. What a great read. I highly recommend this book you won’t be disappointed. What a great movie this one would be.” Gail Bedard

“I just finished this book last night after starting it in the morning! I would give it 4 1/2 stars-loved the story and it was so full of angst… I have read the other two books by this author and have really enjoyed them both! Will most definitely read other books by this author.” momlovestoread

 

Bookaholic-reader reviews When I See You

New Books On My Shelves reviews When I See You

Jeannie Zelos Book Reviews When I See You

Reader To Reader reviews Seeing Julia

Awesome Romance Novels features Seeing Julia

The Autumn Review of When I See You ~ 5 stars

Lost In Lit – Review & Interview of me & When I See You

Guest Post with Mary Castillo on When I See You Feb 2013

ChrissyMcBookNerd features WISY

Review with Change The Word, Q & A

Q & A with Mrs. Mommy Booknerds

I’m Simply Debbie Book Review of When I See 3/13

Storm Goddess Book Review of When I See You

Jersey Girl Book Reviews – When I See You 3/13

Chick Lit Plus Review of When I See You 4.5 stars – Feb 2013

The Book Bag features me & When I See You guest post & review

Guest post with author Mary Castillo regarding going to the dark places & When I See You

A lovely Q & A with HBS Author Spotlight where I even answer questions on the WIP This Much Is True…read on!

Current Reads from Little Miss Lovely Times Blog includes Seeing Julia

JR Novels and best seller books reviews Seeing Julia

A “wow” review of Seeing Julia at Escapes Reality Living Between The Pages Blog

A Review of Seeing Julia at the Wistfulskimmies Book Reviews Blog

Interview at A Belle’s Tales regarding When I See You

A Belle’s Tales review When I See You 

Ellen Fritz of Books 4 Tomorrow reviews When I See You ~ 5 stars

A Belle’s Tales reviews When I See You

Books 4 Tomorrow Blogger Ellen Fritz reviews Not To Us  and awards five stars!

The Kindle Book Review features Seeing Julia

An interview about me and When I See You with the There For You Melissa blog

Chick Lit Central’s Becky Gulc reviews Seeing Julia and compares 1st Chapters to Maggie O’Farrell’s novel, After You’d Gone

A Belle’s Tales lists Not To Us for “Tell Me Something Tuesday #3”

Macktastic blog review of When I See You. Thank you, Emily Boursaw!

Chick Lit Central Review by Becky Gulc of Seeing Julia compares first chapters to Maggie O’Farrell’s novel, After You’d Gone

The blog, Perfect Nostalgia, reviews Seeing Julia.

My Interview with the lovely Mel Comley about me, the books, and George Clooney.

The best review of Not To Us ever!

My interview with Cheryl Shireman on her blog about Seeing Julia and writing.

Books4Tomorrow just posted a 5 Star Review of Seeing Julia. Check it out: Books4Tomorrow

A guest post on Great Thoughts featuring me discussing Not To Us.

The Indie Blog Review features Seeing Julia.

Check out The Reader’s Guide which is featuring Seeing Julia. http://www.thereadersguide.com/?p=1668

Chick Lit Central blog interview: http://chicklitcentraltheblog.blogspot.com/2011/09/interview-with-katherine-owen-and-book.html

Let’s Book It Blog reviews Seeing Julia. Read review here: http://goo.gl/ii1fl

Not To Us mention by Indie Author Elena Aitken: http://web.me.com/imagobooks/IMAGO_FANTASY_REALM/Blog/Entries/2011/7/31_Elena_Aitken_Interview.html

Exclusive WeekInRewind Interview about me, Not To Us and Seeing Julia: http://bit.ly/r4lQK4

1st Author Interview
http://www.1stauthorinterviews.com/2011/07/interview-with-katherine-owen-author-of.html

Kindle Author Interview featuring “me” talking about Seeing Julia.
http://kindle-author.blogspot.com/2011/07/kindle-author-interview-katherine-owen.html

Indie Snippets with Bryan R. Dennis blog. A snippet of Not To Us is here at this link:

http://indiesnippets.blogspot.com/2011/06/from-not-to-us-by-katherine-owen.html

Indie Snippets with Bryan R. Dennis blog. A snippet of Seeing Julia is here at this link:
http://indiesnippets.blogspot.com/2011/07/from-seeing-julia-by-katherine-owen.html

Reader reviews:

Goodreads review shared on site and Twitter: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/183387797

Customer Reviews at Amazon for Seeing Julia
http://amzn.to/kcUl1J

5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine Owen, always a few steps ahead of me!, May 29, 2011
By JennyJennyHark –
This review is from: Seeing Julia (Kindle Edition)
Seeing Julia is a touching yet fun read. I didn’t have a day free to read the book from cover to cover, so had to sneak a chapter here and there, or stay up way to late (I’d tell myself I’d just read a chapter, but as each chapter ended there was such reason to read on, I had to read more!).

Julia is one of those people who has experienced tremendous lose for her young age. Owen does an amazing job of showing us Julia’s progression from completely broken, to, well… no spoilers! It’s a story where you know exactly how you want it to end, but you can’t imagine the means of how Julia will get there. I found myself thinking ahead and guessing at what might transpire next for Julia, but I was seldom on the mark, which pulls you further and further in to Julia’s life.

I believe this is Katherine Clare Owen’s first published novel, but it feels like she’s been writing fiction her entire life. I can’t wait to read Not To Us!

5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this book, July 4, 2011
By Clicia Tremblay –
This review is from: Seeing Julia (Kindle Edition)
This book was a precious gem. I loved it!! I love a good up and down love story and this one delivered. I am always gladly surprised to find such gems among romance books: good dialogue, smart, sensitive and funny. I wanted more of the romantic couple but I got the picture!! I look forward to reading more from this author.

Customer Reviews at Amazon for Not To Us
http://amzn.to/jpyxSz

5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, May 12, 2011
By C (Mill Creek, wa, US) –
This review is from: Not To Us (Kindle Edition)
Terrific story — thoroughly enjoyed this book — I like the way this author has created just the right amount of tension and excitement as we follow her through her tragic diagnosis but her redemtion as she finds her spirit! Great beach read

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful new author!!, May 11, 2011
By Melissa –
This review is from: Not To Us (Kindle Edition)
Katherine Owen creates a heartfelt story of a young woman stuggling with not only with her husband’s infidelity but also with a tragic diagnosis of breast cancer. We watch as her main character not only learns to deal with these hardships in her life but to prevail and find happiness in the end. This story is perfect in length and Katherine does a beautiful job of helping us fall in love with all her characters.
I look forward to more novels written by Katherine Owen in the near future!!

5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping & emotionally taut story…., July 7, 2011
By Belinda G. Buchanan “Author of After All Is S… (Taylosville, KY USA)
This review is from: Not To Us (Paperback)
This author weaves a gripping, and emotionally taut story. Robert & Ellie’s perfect marriage is suddenly destroyed by infidelity. Ellie’s world comes toppling down on her as she battles breast cancer, anger, resentment and betrayal.

If that wasn’t enough, more things come at Ellie that shake her to her very core. Ellie’s breast cancer is not the main issue here. It’s about healing, forgiveness, and learning to trust again. This story is not predictable by any means and there are several twists that I did not see coming.

The author does an outstanding job fleshing out these characters. They seem real and I truly cared what happened to every one of them. The dialogue is well-written as is the interaction between the characters. The book flows at a steady pace and does not get bogged down in it’s own plot. Be warned though, this is a two-hanky book.

It’s an excellent read!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s